My Favorite Things

So I’m not sure if anyone else does this‚ but I keep a list of my favorite words on my computer and update it whenever a particularly beautiful one comes strolling along. When the dog bites‚ when the bee stings‚ when I’m feeling sad‚ I simply read over my favorite words and think to myself‚ wow you are really weird. Without further ado‚ here they are:

Idyllic
Persona
Iridescent
Nocturne
Ephemeral
Exquisite
Euphoria
Aether
Eloquence
Gossamer
Halcyon
Crescendo

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things

  1. I swear I have books full of words I love. On my blog I try to do a little work-up of a different word every day, let me know if you’d like me to look into one of your favorite words 🙂

    • That’s adorable! And yeah‚ feel free to take any of these words if you ever need one to work on— although there are so many nice ones‚ I doubt you’ll ever run out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

